KACD Committees

Kansas Association of Conservation Districts has nine standing committees.  In Addition to the standing committees, the Board of Directors each year may designate special committees to carry specific responsibilities.  Examples include the State Fair Committee and the Legislative Committee.

Legislative Committee

William Simshauser - KACD President

Allen Roth - KACD Vice President

Jerry Clasen - KACD Secretary/Treasurer

Ron Brown - KACD Director

Bevin Law - KACD Director

Dan Meyerhoff - KACD Executive Director

Karen Woodrich - NRCS State Conservationist

Robert Reschke - DOC Executive Director

State Fair Committee

Dan Meyerhoff - Chair, KACD ED

Gaye Benfer - NRCS Advisor